filters
state:
Show
city:
Show
product:
Show
Booked everything through Viking starting with Iberia Airlines. Within the 24 hour period to book seats the Iberia web site showed all seats taken except for paid seats. Not knowing what to do, we purchased paid seats ($149 ). Come to find out, seats ARE available at...
Read more
VikingCruises
VikingCruises
Viking Cruises Verified Representative

We’re sorry to hear that your customer service experiences did not meet expectation, and appreciate you taking the time to share your review. As we value your feedback and the...

Anonymous
Anonymous

I can't imagine being shoehorned onto an aircraft for 10 hours only to land in dirty Italy and be penned up on a foreign run ship with cabins the size of my bathroom for days ...

3.0
I liked
  • Food staff
I didn't like
  • Customer service
#1297695
We booked a trip on April 19 - Viking Ra - with pre and post extensions as follows: Dec. 23 '20 through Dec. 28 '20 in Israel, Dec 28 to Cairo until Jan 8 '21, the on to Jordan-Petra until Jan 12, 2021. Christmas in Israel was so important and the main reason we booked...
Read more
GiddyCuscus
GiddyCuscus

Please note Viking Cruises has provided professional, outstanding assistance in coming to an agreement on this problem. Based on this customer diplomacy, we will be scheduling...

VikingCruises
VikingCruises
Viking Cruises Verified Representative

Thank you for contacting us, GiddyCuscus; we are in receipt of your emails and concerns. We regret to hear that this change in itinerary is causing undesirable modifications t...

5.0
#1284569
We paid the extra fee to be able select our flights for an upcoming cruise. The flights were booked and were noted not only on the Viking website (MyVikingJourney) but also with Lufthansa. Noticed tonight that the flights were switched to a non-premium flight without...
Read more
Anonymous
Diane

Had a similar bait and switch issue with air. They made promises and only a few were kept. Impossible to contact them today to resolve billing problems as well .Unacceptable s...

VikingCruises
VikingCruises
Viking Cruises Verified Representative

Thank you for reaching out to us, HungryNewfoundland, although we regret to hear of the disappointing change of flight arrangements. Our records indicate that you have been in...

4.0
I didn't like
  • Customer service with the air booking staff
  • There deceitful advertising
  • Platitudes and false sentiments that do not solve the problem
#1279678
Travel Insurance misrepresentations -Viking Curses Buyer be ware!! We planned a Viking cruise in September, 2016. Early in 2017 prior to our trip I became ill and could not go on the trip. My wife had graciously paid for the trip as it was my 70th birthday. Viking...
Read more
Anonymous
4paws

At your age, you should have learned a few life lessons.One of them should have been to read the contract and never accept verbal assurances.The written word is very hard to d...

VikingCruises
VikingCruises
Viking Cruises Verified Representative

Thank you for contacting us, SuddenTarantula. We regret to learn of your brother's passing and offer our most sincere condolences to you and your family. Our records indicate ...

1.0
Bordeaux, Nouvelle-Aquitaine
I didn't like
  • Poor and incomplete information regarding buying insurance
#1261555
My husband and I planned to sail on the Viking Homeland cruise commencing in Stockholm on May 1, 2018. In 2016, we purchased and entirely paid for our trip, (9/30/16) including the travel protection insurance. The insurance was described by Viking as “you may cancel...
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

I am disappointed by the response below from Viking.... "a seasoned Customer Relations Expert" did send me an email with his phone number and suggested a time he would contact...

VikingCruises
VikingCruises
Viking Cruises Verified Representative

Thanks for reaching out to us and for bringing this to our attention. We regret to hear of the inconvenienced that you experienced after the cancellation of your cruise. The c...

1.0
#1255525
I would never be stupid enough to book any of my hard earned vacation on one of the floating *** holes. I hate boats. Being trapped on this jail cruses would I jump over board just for peace and quiet. Never have I even thought of asking for any information, YET I am...
Read more
VikingCruises
VikingCruises
Viking Cruises Verified Representative

Thank you for reaching out, YearlySquid. While we regret to hear that you no longer wish to receive our mailings, we are happy to assist you with this request. We have removed...

I didn't like
  • Being harrassed because of my age
#1248540
DO NOT USE VIKING CRUISE LINES. On December 24, 2017 we booked a Mediterranean cruise. We chose Viking Cruise lines based on their dedication to customer service and reputation for white glove amenities. It turns out that neither is true. We chose a Junior Penthouse...
Read more
Anonymous
4paws

Buy trip insurance. It makes sense.You pay every year for auto collision insurance for a car that may cost as much or more than your trip.

VikingCruises
VikingCruises
Viking Cruises Verified Representative

Thank you for taking the time to update your review, Lad1056. We’re happy to hear that the booking issue you experienced has been resolved. Further, we strive to provide the b...

5.0
I liked
  • There original promise
I didn't like
  • There deceitful advertising
#1244535
Our first and last Viking cruise just mercifully came to an end. Food was horrible, excursions bad, no time to explore ports of call at all! Ship literally leaves when excursions do and moves on to next port...your bus takes you to next port to meet ship!! You do not...
Read more
VikingCruises
VikingCruises
Viking Cruises Verified Representative

Thank you for taking a moment to review your cruise, MiscreantChamois. We regret to hear that your cruise fell below expectations, and are concerned about your claims of poor ...

2.1
I liked
  • Staff
I didn't like
  • Entertainment
  • Schedule
  • Food
#1224035
Issue #1: Mishandling of pre-excursion For our Southern Discovery Mediterranean cruise, we booked a pre-excursion to Rome via Viking, letting them handle our air travel as well. My frustration began when I unsuccessfully tried to find out at what hotel they were...
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

Sounds like traveling is not for you. Stay home.

VikingCruises
VikingCruises
Viking Cruises Verified Representative

We’d like to begin by thanking you for joining us on multiple cruises over the years. As you are members of the Viking Family, it is disappointing to hear your experience in A...

3.1
I didn't like
  • Employees not giving full information
  • Pre trip and viking air
  • Customer service response always negative
#1198364

Contact Viking Cruises

Mailing Address:
Viking River Cruises, Inc.
5700 Canoga Avenue, Suite 200
Woodland Hills , CA 91367-6569
Phone:
(800) 706-1483
More
Flight Service booked a flight yesterday that was unacceptable and would not change it without a big additional charge since we were within 30 days of departure. This would have been my 5th Viking cruise, & my 3rd on the Ocean. The only solution they offered was to...
Read more
Anonymous
coot132

Have just been informed that our "luxury explore the world in comfort " river cruise involves a flight that leaves at 6am. We live 2 hours from the airport and will thus have ...

VikingCruises
VikingCruises
Viking Cruises Verified Representative

Thank you for reaching out to us, although we wish it were under better circumstances. It’s disappointing to hear of your displeasure with the service you have been provided b...

4.3
#1178906