filters
state:
Show
city:
Show
product:
Show
We have gone several Viking Ocean cruises and are very pleased with the experience. I drink alcoholic beverages very sparingly. In the past I always ordered a single Dark & Stormy. I was informed that Ginger Beer was no longer available on Viking ships. It is...
Read more
VikingCruises
VikingCruises
Viking Cruises Verified Representative

Hello, and thank you for this opportunity to have a further discussion about your recent experience. As a loyal guest, we appreciate your valued feedback, and are delighted to...

4.2
I liked
  • Wonderful excursions- we have three more trips with viking
  • Great ship
#1172934
This was to be a trip of a lifetime, to celebrate our 53rd anniversary. We are not wealthy, by any means, and we broke the bank to take this cruise. What a terrible waste of our hard earned savings. We were suppposed to be on the Var. A day before the cruise, we were...
Read more
Anonymous
Glenmal

We were contemplating a Viking river cruise, but your experience is quite off-putting.We have done one AMA river cruise and were delighted and are taking another AMA cruise ne...

VikingCruises
VikingCruises
Viking Cruises Verified Representative

Hello, donjean. While we’re honored you chose to celebrate such a memorable occasion with us, we regret to learn that the experience fell below your expectations. While our st...

2.8
I didn't like
  • Changes in the ships destination
#1159471
We took the Viking Ocean Cruises “Iconic Western Mediterranean Barcelona to Rome” trip on their Viking Star ship from December 14-21, 2017. We have taken many river cruises with Viking and other companies and decided to try an ocean cruise this time. The Viking Star is...
Read more
Anonymous
Michael Mills

I was on the first part of the cruise described, the Rome to Barcelona leg, and we had the same problem with the captain not wanting to visit certain ports. Out of five sched...

VikingCruises
VikingCruises
Viking Cruises Verified Representative

Hello and welcome home. Thank you for taking the time to provide a detailed summary of your recent voyage aboard Viking Star. It is pleasing to hear that you were served well ...

3.1
Basel, Basel-Stadt
#1157410

Viking Cruises - Biking travel insurance is a rippoff

Viking Cruises
#1115191
3.1
Details
Don’t use viking trip insurance!!!!!! The fine print says you only get a credit for future voyages (not cash back). Even worse, the future credits expire in 12 months
Comment
Show
Additional Fees
Cleanliness
Customer service
Diversity of Products or Services
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Quality of Accommodation
Quality of Food
Staff
Value for money
Website

Viking Cruises - Won’t refund Caribbean cruise

Viking Cruises
#1115183
Viking insists we take their December Caribbean cruise with 3 days in Puerto Rico, even though it is still suffering major storm damage Who wants to spend three days of vacation in a storm ravaged port? I want my money back.
Comment
Show

Viking Cruises - Hannity

Viking Cruises
#1057938
I guess you don't care about our 90,000 members who will go on a Viking Cruise anymore. Sad.
Comment
Show
Viking Cruises - Simple Review #1489157006
1/1

Viking Cruises Cruise Review

Viking Cruises
#1019141
I felt like we were rushed through the whole thing there is tours and then you had to stop and you have never really talked exploring the cities I really want to exploring today in Budapest longer we got there in the afternoon and we had be back at eight so there is only a day that eight hours really to enjoy the city the crew was very nice but
Comment
Show
This would have to be the most disappointing experience Ive had with any tour operator. The actual itinerary completed was just over half of what was planned. 3 out of 5 ports. We were promised some form of contact regarding their disasterous attempt but we have had to...
Read more
Anonymous
michael mills

I was on this same cruise, and I endorse this review. I too feel ripped off, particularly as the reason I chose this cruise was specifically to visit Tunis and Algiers. I wa...

VikingCruises
VikingCruises
Viking Cruises Verified Representative

Hello. We’d like to take this opportunity to wish you a warm welcome home, and provide some guidance on how we can continue to discuss your concerns. While we understand your ...

2.4
#1153838
We booked our Cuba trip in Jan, 2017. The itinerary was changed in June because they could not dock in Havana. We now docked in Cienfuegos, Cuba. At that time we were told it was only a two hr bus ride to Havana-wrong. It was 4 hrs in each direction. We spent only 2.5...
Read more
VikingCruises
VikingCruises
Viking Cruises Verified Representative

Hello, and thank you for reaching out to us. While we regret to hear of your disappointment with certain aspects of this itinerary, we appreciate the opportunity to further ad...

#1137241
Really boring food...same old everyday...cheap wine...worse than 2 buck chuck....air was horrible....we nearly missed out connecting flights twice....Viking air needs different agents who understand that because you are on an American or United flight, the...
Read more
VikingCruises
VikingCruises
Viking Cruises Verified Representative

Hello,While we’re delighted to hear you enjoyed the ship and the beauty of its interiors, we regret to learn that some aspects of the cruise fell below your expectations. To l...

#1134928
Viking Cruises - Viking Cruise to Normandy and health issue
We embarked on the Viking Ship Kadlin, from LaPecq France for a sail up the Seine to the Normandy Beaches. When we came aboard, people from the previous cruise were still leaving the ship. On about the 4th day, people were beginning too cough and by the 5th and 6th...
Read more
Anonymous
Smitty

I have Meniere's Disease which affects the inner ear and prohibits motion relayed activities and causes vertigo amongst other plagues.Ordinarily I hate my disease more than Sa...

VikingCruises
VikingCruises
Viking Cruises Verified Representative

Hi there,Thank you for reaching out, and welcome home from your Paris & the Heart of Normandy cruise. We are sorry to hear of you and your wife’s illness, and wish for a speed...

4.5
I liked
  • Food
  • Food staff
I didn't like
  • No turn around time for disinfecting surfaces between trips
#1124522
Where do I start? We have received two emails from Viking cruises. One was our invoice. Yes they got the money on April for a cruise on October. First class cabin and first class airfare. We received a second email in August with our flight itinerary. It said that we...
Read more
Anonymous
Lynn

Did you ever get a resolution? I had almost the same situation. After speaking with others on board, many had issues with Viking Air. I missed a whole day due to Viking Air...

VikingCruises
VikingCruises
Viking Cruises Verified Representative

Hello,While we’re delighted to hear you enjoyed the ship and the beauty of its interiors, we regret to learn that some aspects of the cruise fell below your expectations. To l...

1.0
I didn't like
  • Treatment of customer
  • So far we have not been on the cruise but your cust
  • Lack competency and transparency
#1119590
I could not be happier with Viking; the staff was awesome; Barbara Cruz, JoAna Guimaracs, and Leonie Hendry plus all the other staff members. The 3rd day of the Cruise I had a bad fall in Rouen, Barbara Cruz rode in the ambulance and stayed with me in the hospital...
Read more
VikingCruises
VikingCruises
Viking Cruises Verified Representative

Hello, and thank you for the kind words directed towards the crew of Viking Kadlin. While we regret to hear of your injury, we’re delighted to learn that these unfortunate cir...

5.0
#1102364

Contact Viking Cruises

Mailing Address:
Viking River Cruises, Inc.
5700 Canoga Avenue, Suite 200
Woodland Hills , CA 91367-6569
Phone:
(800) 706-1483
More
We took a pre cruise trip for 3 days to Iceland, $3,000 We arrived in Iceland at 6:30 am from Denver Taken to the Hilton Hotel. Told we could not check in until 2PM I told them we were tired and needed to rest (in our 70s) and clean up. I was told we could sleep in the...
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

Your own fault. Expecting to check in to a hotel in the morning is not going to work.

VikingCruises
VikingCruises
Viking Cruises Verified Representative

Dear John,We regret to hear that you had a disappointing experience with your Iceland pre-extension, and accordingly, have offered the future cruise voucher as a gesture of go...

2.5
I didn't like
  • Pre trip and viking air
#1087614